# SAFER NEIGHBOURHOOD BOARD

Wednesday, 13th March, 2024 at 7.00 pm in the Conference Room, Civic Centre, Silver Street, Enfield, EN1 3XA

## Membership:

(Please see attached list)

#### **AGENDA**

- 1. WELCOME & INTRODUCTIONS
- 2. MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETING (Pages 1 4)

To agree the minutes of the meeting held on 29 November 2023.

3. **EXAMINATION OF CRIME STATISTICS** (Pages 5 - 10)

Examination of crime statistics received:

- Current and planned police operations
- Confidence and satisfaction
- Target establishment on CAPE's (including staff changes, vacant posts, anticipated timelines for replacement, etc)
- Ward-based stats
- Abstrations from Wards

#### 4. MOPAC GRANT FUNDING UPDATE

#### 5. CHAIRS FEEDBACK

Tim Fellows (Chair) to present.

Feedback also to be provided:

- Stop & Search monitoring group
- CCTV Monitoring group
- How CAPE's are functioning

## 6. ELECTION OF CHAIR, VICE-CHAIRS, SECRETARY AND TREASURER

To receive nominations and appoint to the role of Chair, two Vice-Chairs, Secretary and Treasurer for 2024/25.

## 7. DATES OF FUTURE MEETINGS

- (i) To agree the date of an additional meeting of the Safer Neighbourhood Board to be held in April 2024.
- (ii) To note the dates of the future meetings will be confirmed following Annual Council on Wednesday 15 May 2024.

# Members of Safer Neighbourhood Board

- \*SNB Chair Tim Fellows
- \*SNB Secretary Alok Agrawal
- \*SNB Vice-Chair Glenn Breslin
- \*SNB Vice-Chair Janet Marshall
- \*SNB Treasurer Vacancy
- \*Adrian Bishop-Laggett (FERAA)
- \*Vicky Dungate (Enfield Racial Equality Council)
- \*Vacancy (Disability Representative)
- \**Vacancy* (Business Representative)
- \*John Prior (Parent Engagement Network) Representative
- \*(EYP Representatives)
- \* Rasheeda Ali-Sevaratnam (Independent Advisory Group (IAG))
- \* Vacancy (Youth & Community Connexions)

Councillors: Gina Needs and Emma Supple

#### \*Ward Panel/CAPE Chairs

- \*Tom Mautner JP (Arnos CAPE)
- \*Gillian Yeung (Bowes CAPE)
- \*Tim Fellows (Brimsdown CAPE)
- \*Glenn Breslin (Bush Hill Park CAPE)
- \*Zakir Hossain (Bullsmoor CAPE)
- \*Shettal Panchal (Carterhatch CAPE)
- \*Simone Strauss (Cockfosters CAPE)
- \*Janet Marshall (Edmonton Green CAPE)
- \*Laraine Hodgson (Enfield Lock CAPE)
- \*Auber Delgado (Grange Park CAPE))
- \*Eddie Fraser (Haselbury CAPE)
- \*Adrian Bishop-Leggat (Highfield CAPE)
- \*Simon Tweedy (Jubilee CAPE)
- \*Jany Badoye (Lower Edmonton CAPE)
- \*Anna Kontopyrghou (New Southgate CAPE)
- \*Stephen Elston (Oakwood CAPE)
- \*Karl Brown (Palmers Green CAPE)

- \*Maria Aciyan (Ponders End CAPE)
- \* Dave Cockle (Ridgeway CAPE)
- \*Carole Shuttle (Southbury CAPE
- \*Dionne John (Southgate CAPE)
- \*Irene Wilson (Town CAPE)
- \*Janet Marshall (Upper Edmonton CAPE)
- \*Vicky Pite (Whitewebbs CAPE)
- \*Jon Appleby (Winchmore Hill CAPE)

# Other Interested Parties: - (who are not SNB Members)

**Borough Commander Caroline Haines** 

Chief Inspector Karl Curran

Inspector Chris Byrne

Inspector Richard Lee

Inspector Andy Cover

A/Inspector Farhan Asghar (Neighbourhoods Enfield)

Alice Bird (MOPAC)

Irene Wilson (Willow Road Residents)

Adam Cummings (Head of Community Safety)

Mark LGBT

Councillor Gina Needs (Cabinet Member Community Safety and Cohesion)

Councillor Emma Supple

<sup>\*=</sup>Parties with voting rights. Please note support officers and advisors do not hold voting rights.